References wallpaper reconstruction, preservation and restoration / documentation and advice on historic wallpapers :
Lutz J. Walter - restorer of the union of restorers VDR

2010
Frankfurt Main, Römerstadt, Ernst-May-House.
Reconstruction of a Bauhaus wallpaper from the "Frankfurter Register".
2009
Neubrandenburg, Lessinggymnasium.
Reconstruction of an art nouveau inlaid-linoleum wallpaper of 1914.
2009 - 2010
Riga, Latvia, Old Stock Exchange.
Reconstruction of two wallpapers and one border for the restoration of the building.
2008
Milan, Valentino flagship store.
Development of a wall covering for the mockup room of flagship stores.
2008 - 2009
Leipzig, Bosehaus - Bach Museum.
Safeguarding and preservation of a wall tapestry of the early 19th Century. Restoration processing of the fragments to the museum presentation.
2007 - 2008
Berlin, State Museums Berlin - Prussian Cultural Heritage Foundation. Museum Island. New Museum - Red Room. Safeguarding and preserving the remaining fragments in situ of the Red wallpaper. Development, manufacture and installation of transparent Japanese paper for the integration of the stock wallpaper wallpaper fragments in a reconstructed room settings
2007
Vienna, Albertina, Staterooms - Oval Cabinet.
Reconstruction and installation of an interior design with hand-printed wallpaper and hand-printed borders of 1822. Manufaktur Spörlin & Rahn
2006
Braunlage, Sanatorium Dr. Barner, reconstruction of the wallpaper and border from 1914 from the music room of the house of the doctor
2006 - 2007
Gera City Theater, a reconstruction of the wallpaper in the audience of 1902 (published in: Theater in Gera. Gera city, Lower Monumental Authority / State Conservation and Archeology Thuringia, Gera 2007)
2005 - 2006
Halberstadt, screw museum, restoration, investigation and documentation of the wallpaper features of 1890, restoration design, approval and archiving irreversibly damaged wall sections; reconstruction of the Salon of 1890 and wallpaper conservation / restoration of the Borders and in situ remaining wall areas (published in: Museum News 2006th Museum Association of Saxony-Anhalt 2006)
2005
Bernburg, Castle, Long House, preservation and securing a wallpaper image during construction
2004
Rammenau, Castle Rammenau; reconstruction of the wallpaper and restoration / preservation of the borders of 1795
2003
Kassel, German Wallpaper Museum, Picture wallpaper "Views of North America"; decrease in the panoramic tapestry of a wooden wall of the exhibition, protection, preservation and archiving of the wallpaper.
2002
Munster, Rüschhaus house, reconstruction of the wallpaper features of 1826 in the garden room with Akanthustapete and upper and lower border.
2002 - 2003
Altmorschen, “Alte Oberförsterei”; advice on the wallpaper features throughout the building, preservation of the wallpaper findings in situ, preservation and restoration of the salvaged for archiving wallpaper.
2001
Bernburg, Schloßstraße, City Hall, reports on the Linkrustatapeten, restoration design

2000 - 2001
Landshut Town Residence, the reconstruction of a classic interior design with the factory Arabeskentapeten Réveillon from Paris in 1790 and an interior design with "Leno-batiste" wallpaper (late 18th century), color tuning in the original substance.
2000
Letzlingen, hunting lodge, a reconstruction of a neo-Gothic wallpaper for the room.
1999 - 2000
Landshut Town Residence, the reconstruction of a classic interior design with figural decorated pilasters, suede Borders and subjects rosettes (late 18th century), color tuning in the original substance.
1998
Mainz, Ertaler Court, Office of the State Office for Preservation of Rhineland-Palatinate; emergency safety measures of the wallpaper fragments of the Festival Hall from about 1830, preservation / restoration and Neuapplikation of the fragments, reconstruction of a Biedermeier wallpaper.
1997
Schwetzingen, Palace Ysenburgsches, restoration, investigation and recording of findings of historical tapestry 2. (H. 18th century to 20th century)
1997 - 1999
Ettlingen, Villa Watthalden; investigation and documentation, restoration and reconstruction of the neo-classical ballroom with wallpaper borders and numerous facilities in 1821, restoration of total care facility. (Published in: Old Buildings - New plans ed. Rößling and Wilfried Konrad Grimm, Karlsruhe, 1999; ISBN 3-930158-05-1)
1997 - 1998
Potsdam, Sanssouci Palace, Hofdamenflügel; reconstruction of three hand-printed wallpaper from 1841 in Neorokokostil.
1996
Calden near Kassel, Schloss Wilhelmsthal; advice on the wallpaper and stock recommendations for an archiving system
1996 - 1999
Weimar, Kirms-Krackow-Haus, investigation and documentation, reconstruction of historic wallpaper and borders from ca. 1825 in the main living quarters of the 1st floor.
1996 - 1997
Oranienbaum, Castle surrounding, Chinese teahouse with chinoise wallpaper facilities, approximately 1840; capture the state of preservation and the damage pattern of the wallpaper, recommendations for preservation/restoration/reconstruction
1995 - 1997
Weilburg Castle, investigation and documentation, restoration and reconstruction of an area with historic wallpaper features of 1815, preservation and archiving of the original wallpaper
1994 - 1996
Potsdam, Flatow Tower in Babelsberg Park, reconstruction of the wall of about 1860 (published in The Wallpaper History Review. 1996/97. Published by the Wallpaper History Society. Manchester 1997, ISSN 0961-0987)
1994
Cazenovia, New York, Lorenzo State Historic Site, a reconstructed satin Fund, an art nouveau wallpaper by Zuber (published in: Wallpaper Reproduction News. Vol 6, No 4, oct. 1995th edited by Robert M. Kelly; ISSN 1065-3317)
1993
Ötlingen / Weil am Rhein, reprint of Borders and a marble wallpaper for kids pics "The Incas"
1991 - 1992
Altenburg castle wallpaper "Decor Jardiniere," Desfosses et Karth, 1857; restoration, investigation, documentation and restoration design condition
1987 - 1989
Jena, Friedrich Schiller's garden house, investigation and documentation, reconstruction of the historical space versions of 1797, with hand-printed borders
1986 - 1988
Weimar, Friedrich Schiller's House, published research and documentation, reconstruction of historic wallpaper and borders by 1802 / 1826 (in Jürgen Beyer. Historical wallpaper in Weimar. Verlag GmbH Bad Homburg, training and knowledge, and Leipzig, 1993 ISBN 3-927879-53 -- 3; sites Weimar Classics - History and Preservation. Publisher training and knowledge Bad Homburg, Leipzig, 1995 ISBN 3-927879-60-6)

Weitere Referenzen

© Copyright 2010-2017 Lutz J. Walter (Impressum)

Referenzen Tapetenrekonstruktion, Konservierung und Restaurierung / Dokumentationen und Gutachten über historische Tapeten :
Lutz J. Walter - Restaurator VDR

2010
Frankfurt am Main, Römerstadt, Ernst-May-Haus.
Rekonstruktion einer Bauhaus-Tapete aus dem "Frankfurter Register".
2009
Neubrandenburg, Lessinggymnasium.
Rekonstruktion einer Jugendstil-Inlaidlinoleumtapete von 1914.
2009 - 2010
Riga Lettland, Alte Börse.
Rekonstruktion von zwei Tapeten und einer Bordüre für die Wiederherstellung des Gebäudes.
2008
Mailand, Valentino Flagshipstore.
Entwicklung einer Wandbekleidung für den Mockup-Room des Flagshipstores.
2008 - 2009
Leipzig, Bosehaus - Bachmuseum.
Sicherung und Konservierung einer Tapetenwand des frühen 19. Jahrhunderts. Restauratorische Bearbeitung der Fragmente zur musealen Präsentation.
2007 - 2008
Berlin, Staatliche Museen zu Berlin - Preußischer Kulturbesitz. Museumsinsel. Neues Museum - Roter Saal. Sicherung und Konservierung der in situ verbliebenen Fragmente der Roten Tapete. Entwicklung, Herstellung und Montage einer transparenten Japanpapiertapete zur Einbindung der Bestandstapetenfragmente in eine rekonstruierte Raumfassung
2007
Wien, Albertina, Prunkräume - Ovales Kabinett.
Rekonstruktion und Installation einer Raumgestaltung mit Handdrucktapeten und Handdruckbordüren von 1822. Manufaktur Spörlin & Rahn
2006
Braunlage, Sanatorium Dr. Barner, Rekonstruktion der Tapete und der Bordüre von 1914 aus dem Musikzimmer der Wohnung des Arztes
2006 - 2007
Gera, Stadttheater, Rekonstruktion der Tapete von 1902 aus dem Zuschauerraum (publiziert in: Theater in Gera. Stadt Gera, Untere Denkmalschutzbehörde / Landesamt für Denkmalpflege und Archäologie Thüringen, Gera 2007)
2005 - 2006
Halberstadt, Schraubemuseum, Restauratorische Untersuchung und Dokumentation der Tapetenausstattung von 1890, Restaurierungskonzeption; Abnahme und Archivierung irreversibel geschädigter Tapetenteile; Rekonstruktion der Salontapete von 1890 und Konservierung / Restaurierung der Bordüren und in situ verbliebenen Tapetenbereiche (publiziert in: Museumsnachrichten 2006. Museumsverband Sachsen-Anhalt e.V. 2006)
2005
Bernburg, Schloß, Langes Haus, Konservierung und Sicherung einer Bildtapete während der Bauarbeiten
2004
Rammenau, Schloß Rammenau; Rekonstruktion der Tapete und Restaurierung / Konservierung der Bordüren von 1795
2003
Kassel, Deutsches Tapetenmuseum, Bildtapete “Ansichten von Nordamerika”; Abnahme der Panoramatapete von einer hölzernen Ausstellungswand, Sicherung, Konservierung und Archivierung der Tapete.
2002
Münster, Haus Rüschhaus; Rekonstruktion der Tapetenausstattung von 1826 im Gartensaal mit Akanthustapete und oberer und unterer Bordüre.
2002 - 2003
Altmorschen, “Alte Oberförsterei”; Gutachten über die Tapetenausstattung im gesamten Gebäude, Konservierung der Tapetenbefunde in situ, Konservierung und Restaurierung der zur Archivierung geborgenen Tapeten.
2001
Bernburg, Schloßstraße, Rathaus; Gutachten über die Linkrustatapeten, Restaurierungskonzeption

2000 - 2001
Landshut, Stadtresidenz; Rekonstruktion einer klassizistischen Raumausstattung mit Arabeskentapeten der Manufaktur Réveillon aus Paris um 1790 und einer Raumausstattung mit “Linon-batiste” Tapeten (Ende 18. Jh.), farbliche Einstimmung in die Originalsubstanz.
2000
Letzlingen, Jagdschloß; Rekonstruktion einer neogotischen Tapete für den Saal.
1999 - 2000
Landshut, Stadtresidenz; Rekonstruktion einer klassizistischen Raumausstattung mit figürlich gestalteten Pilastern, Veloursbordüren und Fächerrosetten, (Ende 18. Jh.), farbliche Einstimmung in die Originalsubstanz.
1998
Mainz, Ertaler Hof, Dienstsitz des Landesamtes für Denkmalpflege Rheinland-Pfalz; Notsicherung der Tapetenfragmente des Festsaales von ca. 1830, Konservierung / Restaurierung und Neuapplikation der Fragmente, Rekonstruktion einer Biedermeiertapete.
1997
Schwetzingen, Ysenburgsches Palais; Restauratorische Untersuchung und Erfassung der Befunde historischer Tapeten (2. H. 18. Jh. bis 20. Jh.)
1997 - 1999
Ettlingen, Villa Watthalden; Untersuchung und Dokumentation, Restaurierung und Rekonstruktion des klassizistischen Festsaales mit Tapeten- und reicher Bordürenausstattung von 1821, restauratorische Betreuung des Gesamtobjektes. (publiziert in: Alte Bauten - Neue Pläne hrsg. von Wilfried Rößling und Konrad Grimm, Karlsruhe 1999; ISBN 3-930158-05-1)
1997 - 1998
Potsdam, Schloß Sanssouci, Hofdamenflügel; Rekonstruktion von drei Handdrucktapeten von 1841 im Neorokokostil.
1996
Calden bei Kassel, Schloß Wilhelmsthal; Gutachten über die Tapetenbestände und Empfehlungen für ein Archivierungssystem
1996 - 1999
Weimar, Kirms-Krackow-Haus; Untersuchung und Dokumentation, Rekonstruktion der historischen Tapeten und Bordüren von ca. 1825 in den Hauptwohnräumen des 1. Obergeschosses.
1996 - 1997
Oranienbaum, Schloßanlage, Chinesisches Teehaus mit chinoiser Tapetenausstattung, ca. 1840; Erfassung des Erhaltungszustandes und des Schadensbildes der Tapeten, Empfehlungen zur Konservierung/Restaurierung/Rekonstruktion
1995 - 1997
Weilburg, Schloß; Untersuchung und Dokumentation, Restaurierung und Rekonstruktion eines Raumes mit historischer Tapetenausstattung von 1815, Konservierung und Archivierung der Originaltapeten
1994 - 1996
Potsdam, Flatowturm im Park Babelsberg; Rekonstruktion der Tapeten von ca. 1860 (publiziert in: The Wallpaper History Review. 1996/97. published by the Wallpaper History Society. Manchester 1997; ISSN 0961-0987)
1994
Cazenovia, New York, Lorenzo State Historic Site; Rekonstruktion eines satinierten Fonds für eine Jugendstiltapete von Zuber (publiziert in: Wallpaper Reproduction News. Vol. 6, Nr. 4, Oct. 1995. edited by Robert M. Kelly; ISSN 1065-3317)
1993
Ötlingen/Weil am Rhein; Nachdruck von Bordüren und einer Marmortapete für die Panoramatapete "Die Inkas"
1991 - 1992
Altenburg, Schloß, Tapete "Decor Jardiniére", Desfossé et Karth, 1857; Restauratorische Untersuchung, Zustandsdokumentation und Restaurierungskonzeption
1987 - 1989
Jena, Gartenhaus Friedrich Schillers; Untersuchung und Dokumentation, Rekonstruktion der historischen Raumfassungen von 1797 mit Handdruckbordüren
1986 - 1988
Weimar, Wohnhaus Friedrich Schillers; Untersuchung und Dokumentation, Rekonstruktion der historischen Tapeten und Bordüren von 1802 / 1826 (publiziert in: Jürgen Beyer. Historische Papiertapeten in Weimar. Verlag Ausbildung und Wissen GmbH Bad Homburg und Leipzig, 1993 ISBN 3-927879-53-3; Weimarer Klassikerstätten - Geschichte und Denkmalpflege. Verlag Ausbildung und Wissen Bad Homburg und Leipzig, 1995 ISBN 3-927879-60-6)

Weitere Referenzen

© Copyright 2010-2017 Lutz J. Walter (Impressum)